Greetings and welcome to the official website for Upsilon Lambda Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated©

We are honored that you have taken time to learn more about Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated© and the work we do in our community.Angela Jacobs-Butler, PresidentUpsilon Lambda Omega serves Cedar Hill, Desoto, Duncanville, Lancaster, Midlothian, Oak Leaf, Ovilla, Red Oak and Waxahachie.

Since our chartering, January 11, 1997, we have remained focused on our sorority’s mission of “Service to All Mankind.’’

Under the leadership and direction of our 30th International President, Dr. Glenda Baskin Glover our International Programs are HBCU for Life: A Call to Action, Women’s Healthcare and Wellness, Building Your Economic Legacy, The Arts! And Global Impact.

I am honored to have the opportunity to lead our chapter and continue to serve with women who are dedicated to making a difference. Please visit our website and stay abreast of ULO’s programs.

Yours in Service,
Angela Jacobs-Butler, President
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated
Upsilon Lambda Omega Chapter


Pictures from our recent events and meetings


Upsilon Lambda Omega is comprised of women who promote and uphold the policies and programs of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., as well as demonstrate high ethical standards, sisterliness, and service to mankind. Upsilon Lambda Omega, in return, serves as a conduit for its members to grow and develop personally and professionally while providing service in the community.

If you are interested in learning more about Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and Upsilon Lambda Omega, you are welcomed to attend our events to observe how we serve the area communities. Please see our calendar for upcoming events.

Graduate chapters do not accept letters of interest. Membership is by invitation only. For more information about Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., please visit www.aka1908.org.

Alpha Kappa Alpha's success is based on the depth of commitment, vision, and confidence of her members, so her greatest asset is membership, which includes you! If you wish to reactivate, please contact our Membership Chair, Maisha Bankhead at membership@uloaka.org for more details.

Chapter Officers


Vice President 


Assistant Secretary 

Financial Secretary

Assistant Financial Secretary


Assistant Treasurer 

Corresponding Secretary

Chapter Hostess  



Public Relations/Ivy Leaf Reporter 




Business Manager 



Angela Jacobs-Butler

Ramonda Busby

Donna Allen

Donna Whitehead

Shronda Whitfield

Tremea Price

Tamikah Neal

Cheryl Sims

Phoema Dubra

Danyell Wells

Sonja Howard-Smith

Angela Butler Lewis

Loriel Fisher

Jonya Watts

Chauntaye Melton

Carla Willis

Tammarin Spearman

Carmen Ross

Silver Star Recognition

Founders' Day with "AKAlades of Treasures: A Weekend of Sisterhood, Service and Celebration